We use cookies on whatcar.com to improve your browsing experience and to provide you with relevant content and advertising, by continuing to use our site you agree to this. Please see our privacy policy for more details. Continue
The DVLA has warned that an e-mail asking motorists to click on a link and confirm their details is not genuine, and not to be trusted.
The e-mail claims to be from the DVLA and appears to be an attempt to gather personal information from drivers.
DVLA's corporate director, David Evans, said: 'We would strongly urge anyone in receipt of this or a similar e-mail to treat it with extreme caution and not to follow the instructions given.'
The link includes dft.gov.uk in the url address, but will direct them to a site at topindiangamer.com/dvla.
Don't click on the link or provide any personal details.
Get interactive with whatcar.com...




Our reviews are based on hard data and thorough testing in the real world.
Up to the minute news from around the globe
Advertisement
What Car?
is brought to you by
Haymarket Consumer Media