We use cookies on whatcar.com to improve your browsing experience and to provide you with relevant content and advertising, by continuing to use our site you agree to this. Please see our privacy policy for more details. Continue

Overall reader verdict 4 out of 5 stars

  • What's it like to drive
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Running costs
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Quality, practicality and equipment
    4 out of 5 stars

Own or drive this car?

Submit your own review here
79 reader reviews for Nissan Qashqai Crossover.
  • 2.0 Acenta Sat Nav 4WD 5dr

    Lupin K Date: 11/12/2008
    • Overall verdict
      2 out of 5 stars
    • What's it like to drive
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Running costs
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Quality, practicality and equipment
      4 out of 5 stars

    My car

    After driving Almera, Corsa, Magane, 206, Golf and the Focus. The Qashqai driving experience suits me best. It feels sturdy, safe, easy to drive and prefer the higher driving position for better visibility. It is comfortable in long journeys and the boot is of a decent size for a small family. The general interior is good.

    Rear visibility is not great for parking. It is worth getting rear view camera. Sat Nav does not accept post code and is not touch screen operated. Other than that, the Sat Nav is fine.

    The customer service is appalling from Nissan dealership. Delivery date promised in 3 weeks turns to 4, until 7 weeks. The car eventually arrived, but was informed they needed 3 additional days to fit 3 parts. I’m sorry, knowing full well it takes them to 8 hours to make a Qashqai from scratch (http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=slrvXRLwH04), why does it take the dealer 3 days for 3 optional parts. Maybe they use it for customer test drive.

    On day of collection, they tried to rush me sign for the car without me checking the Qashqai. They manager conveniently said he “does not recall ” saying giving me a free boot mat as he promised during the order process. To make matter worst, free £15 of fuel was never put in. They did not show me the general controls of the car and I left heading straight the petrol station.

    It is a shame, Qashqai are badly let down by dodgy, deceitful and rude dealer. Customer service: ZERO STARS.

  • 1.5 dCi Acenta 2WD 5dr

    H Booth Date: 10/12/2008
    • Overall verdict
      1 out of 5 stars
    • What's it like to drive
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Running costs
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Quality, practicality and equipment
      3 out of 5 stars

    My car

    I bought this car brand new in April 2007 so one of the first to own it - and loved it immediately! However, this feeling did not last very long. By Sept 2007 and 5000 miles, smoke poured out of the bonnet and I was told that there was a problem with the clutch - it went in and out of the garage 7 times that month, the garage fixed it and every time I took it home (15 miles from garage) the clutch slipped again and overwhelming smell of burning appeared! Eventually (after replacing clutch 6 times!) they replaced the slave cylinder and it seemed to be sorted. Not so though - by January 2008 smoke appeared again and it went into the garage twice more - dealer kept telling me they'd fixed it and were quite rude (got told by service manager that's why we give you a 3 year warranty when I complained that I needed a reliable car as I used it for business). By June 2008, when smoke appeared again, I lost complete confidence in the car and the dealer and got rid of it - swapped it for a Mini Cooper which couldn't be more different and the dealer was fantastic and 6 months on, I love it! I lost nearly £4k on the Qashqai when I swapped it at just 14 months old and it had done £11k miles - not what I wanted but Nissan just didn't want to know. I really did love the Qashqai at the start - guess I was very unlucky and got a 'Friday afternoon' car as everyone keeps telling me!

  • 2.0 Tekna All-Mode 4WD 5dr

    Ray Lindholm Date: 25/11/2008
    • Overall verdict
      4 out of 5 stars
    • What's it like to drive
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Running costs
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Quality, practicality and equipment
      5 out of 5 stars

    My car

    This is a very nice car in everyway! I have a 4WD Tekna and I am most satisfied! We have now got plenty of snow here in Sweden, and as I live in the middle of the woods and have to drive on a tiny rroad to the mainroad the car is wonderful! I just switch to the 4WD and off we go!!!

  • 2.0 Tekna 2WD 5dr

    stephen crosby Date: 28/10/2008
    • Overall verdict
      4 out of 5 stars
    • What's it like to drive
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Running costs
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Quality, practicality and equipment
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Average MPG
      31.4

    My car

    Had this car since march 2007 probably one of the first off the production line. Pleased to say have had no problems worthy of note,the main selling feature was the good height which is essential for my wifes painful back problem (easy access). Having driven most prestige models my last one Audi 1.8T A4 export, must admit I do sometimes miss the power on the motorways. However, overall a very good enjoyable ride. Many standard extras nothing really missing, in reality no complaints .

Nissan Qashqai Crossover

Continue to prices, equipment and options »

What Car? buying help and car info

Order a brochure, find your nearest dealer or book a test drive

Haymarket Logo What Car? is brought to you by Haymarket Consumer Media
What Car? is part of Haymarket Motoring
© Haymarket Media Group 2014