We use cookies on whatcar.com to improve your browsing experience and to provide you with relevant content and advertising, by continuing to use our site you agree to this. Please see our privacy policy for more details. Continue

Overall reader verdict 4 out of 5 stars

  • What's it like to drive
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Running costs
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Quality, practicality and equipment
    3 out of 5 stars

Own or drive this car?

Submit your own review here
88 reader reviews for Seat Ibiza Hatchback.
  • 1.9 TDI Sport 3dr

    Richard Shaw Date: 25/08/2008
    • Overall verdict
      4 out of 5 stars
    • What's it like to drive
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Running costs
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Quality, practicality and equipment
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Average MPG
      52.9

    My car

    I am currently driving a 2007 Ibiza 1.9 TDI sport 100BHP which i have owned from new. The car is great well built in comparison to many manufacturers and the engine is great.

    I have had some problems such as front suspension completely giving up, passenger side door handle broke, front lights misting up and also stress cracks in all my rear lights. Seat took a picture of my rear lights about 4 weeks ago and said they would get back to me 2 weeks ago.

    Unfortunately i dont think they are going to cover the lights under warranty. Another thing is that the laquer has started to peel off my front bumper despite there being no stone chips or bumps again it should be covered under warranty however i have found out from previous experiences that Seat will do anything to get out of covering something in warranty.

    In general the car is great but Seat customer service not so good.

  • 1.4 16v Reference 5dr

    brian dagger Date: 12/07/2008
    • Overall verdict
      4 out of 5 stars
    • What's it like to drive
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Running costs
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Quality, practicality and equipment
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Average MPG
      35

    My car

    I just bought a 1.4 ibiza year 2000 I'am over the moon with the car running cost low repairs low parts if needed cheep in relation to my last car witch was a BMW 318 now they have more problems than the ibiza try running one

  • 1.4 16v Sport 3dr

    richard johnston , warks . Date: 07/07/2008
    • Overall verdict
      3 out of 5 stars
    • What's it like to drive
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Running costs
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Quality, practicality and equipment
      2 out of 5 stars

    My car

    My car is a 56 reg 1.4 (100bhp) DAB Sport. I have owned this car since new so now have had expierence of its good and bad points.First its good points. In my opinion it looks good. Nice smooth engine, good mpg for its performance but low on tourqe. Engine has to be worked hard to get the performance. Bad points, ride very hard which is a big problem on most roads. Road noise very bad. You feel and hear rough tarmac more than any other car I have driven. Trim quality poor, seems to get a new rattle every week. Faults so far, Window droped, rear window washer, engine light (some sensor faulty), central locking faulty, lights fog up. Service more expensive than wifes VW Polo. Would not buy another rather have a lower powered VW Polo, much better built and keeps its value better.

  • 1.2 12v S 3dr

    Steph D , Channel Islands . Date: 30/05/2008
    • Overall verdict
      3 out of 5 stars
    • What's it like to drive
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Running costs
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Quality, practicality and equipment
      3 out of 5 stars

    My car

    I bought my Seat 3 years ago, i had no problems with it up until about a year ago, and since then it has been in the garage probably every month since!

    Firstly it was my ignition coils, which were replaced and lasted about 2 weeks and had a new pack put in. Next my window jammed, then my other window, Then the bushes needed replacing, Next to go was my map sensor, Then something went wrong with the suspension (which still knocks and makes strange random noices) and now it's in there again waiting to be fixed as i could not get it to start yesterday, it was turning over but not firing up.

    I will never buy a Seat again, i have probably spent more then the car is worth and have finally decided to get rid!

Seat Ibiza Hatchback

Continue to prices, equipment and options »

What Car? buying help and car info

Order a brochure, find your nearest dealer or book a test drive

Haymarket Logo What Car? is brought to you by Haymarket Consumer Media
What Car? is part of Haymarket Motoring
© Haymarket Media Group 2014