We use cookies on whatcar.com to improve your browsing experience and to provide you with relevant content and advertising, by continuing to use our site you agree to this. Please see our privacy policy for more details. Continue

Overall reader verdict 3 out of 5 stars

  • What's it like to drive
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Running costs
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Quality, practicality and equipment
    3 out of 5 stars

Own or drive this car?

Submit your own review here
47 reader reviews for Volkswagen Eos CC.
  • 2.0 FSI 2dr

    David Edmondson Date: 02/05/2008
    • Overall verdict
      5 out of 5 stars
    • What's it like to drive
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Running costs
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Quality, practicality and equipment
      5 out of 5 stars

    My car

    I have had my Eos for a month now and I am absolutely thrilled with it.

    I intended to buy an Eos back in March 2007, but I had heard of too many reports of roof leaks. Apparently, the roof seal was redesigned and this proved effective apart from few which still gave problems. This was traced to the dealer optional silicone coating that protects the paintwork but damages the rubber seals. I suspect that problems with leaks are on older demo or returned cars.

    I have driven mine through torrential rain and I cannot find any evidence of leaks i.e. water in the doors or boot.

    The car is a joy to drive, the handling on corners is fantastic, I actually enjoy driving to work. I chose the standard alloys and the non-sport model to give me the best ride quality. I was worried about petrol consumption, but careful driving can give me 40mpg. I must admit that I only get 33mpg at the weekend when I drive it a bit more enthusiastically. The roof keeps being put down at any hint of sun, with the windows up and the wind deflector up you are well protected.

    I guess that generally people write reviews when they are angry from a bad experience. I hope my review provides some balance.

  • 2.0 TDI Sport 2dr

    Ian Thompson Date: 30/04/2008
    • Overall verdict
      4 out of 5 stars
    • What's it like to drive
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Running costs
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Quality, practicality and equipment
      4 out of 5 stars

    My car

    I took delivery in September 2007, and the car has only been back to the dealer once for a rattle in the roof, which was fixed the same day.

    No problems otherwise; minor niggles are that the DSG box can be a bit jerky from a standstill, and the speedo is hard to read with the top down and wearing sunglasses!

    I find it hard to recognise my car from the catalogue of complaints being listed here; all I want is more sun!

  • 2.0 TSI Individual 2dr

    Andrew Crane Date: 19/04/2008
    • Overall verdict
      4 out of 5 stars
    • What's it like to drive
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Running costs
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Quality, practicality and equipment
      5 out of 5 stars

    My car

    No leaks for me just extremely poor customer service since purchase in September 07. Great looking car and a pleasure to drive but dealership experience will make me choose another make when replacing car later this year.

  • 2.0 TDI Sport 2dr

    Tracie Garbutt , Essex . Date: 09/04/2008
    • Overall verdict
      2 out of 5 stars
    • What's it like to drive
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Running costs
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Quality, practicality and equipment
      2 out of 5 stars

    My car

    I bought a 2.0 FSi T in March 2007 and from the word go it turned into a nightmare. I had all sorts of problems...doors filling up with water, boot filling up with water, windows goign up and down on there own, no spare key...dealer lost it, no tracker info etc etc. I rejected the car in June and nearly had to take Lindvale Romford to court as in October 2007 they had still not founf me a replacement car. It was only them sending me a email that should have gone to their solicitors and me threatening to get the letter published that Lidvale finally found me a replacement car....brand new and from germany.

    I took the car in Novv 2007, and it has already been back into the dealership as the roof would not work.....windows open but would not go down. Today it is back in the dealers as I know have a horrible rattling noise from the passenger rear quarter. I have been told by Lindvale that they think the noise is the C Pillar and the car needs to be stripped down!!! I dont know when I am going to be getting the car back and they can not tell as of yet.

    The cars themselves are lovely to look at, but the problems far outweigh the looks. If you bought a car from Lindvale then you have trouble from the word go, terrible custemor service, poor communication and totla lack of interest and care from all their staff.....once they have your money they dont give a damn.

Volkswagen Eos CC

Continue to prices, equipment and options »

What Car? buying help and car info

Order a brochure, find your nearest dealer or book a test drive

Haymarket Logo What Car? is brought to you by Haymarket Consumer Media
What Car? is part of Haymarket Motoring
© Haymarket Media Group 2014