Meet the team

Meet the team behind What Car?...

Author Avatar
What Car? team
1 Mar 2017 10:00 | Last updated: 14 Jun 2018 00:03

What Car? is the home of the UK's most thorough new and used car tests, as well as a champion of motorists and motoring issues.

We've been offering our expert impartial advice for more than 40 years, in What Car? magazine, and right here on whatcar.com.

Every day we test drive the latest cars, group test them against their competitors, investigate the issues affecting car buyers and mystery-shop dealerships to find out the most you should be paying for a new car.

Meet the team that makes What Car? what it is today

Senior editorial

Editor Steve Huntingford - steve.huntingford@haymarket.com

Editorial director Jim Holder - jim.holder@haymarket.com

Editor-in-chief Steve Cropley - steve.cropley@haymarket.com

Deputy editor, whatcar.com Darren Moss - darren.moss@haymarket.com

Our road test team

Reviews editor Will Nightingale - will.nightingale@haymarket.com

New cars editor Rory White - rory.white@haymarket.com

Deputy reviews editor John Howell - john.howell@haymarket.com

Senior reviewer Alan Taylor-Jones - alan.taylor-jones@haymarket.com

Reviewer Neil Winn - neil.winn@haymarket.com

Reviewer Doug Revolta - doug.revolta@haymarket.com

Used cars editor Alex Robbins - alex.robbins@haymarket.com

Deputy used cars editor Mark Pearson - mark.pearson@haymarket.com

Used cars reporter - Max Adams - max.adams@haymarket.com

Senior digital reviews editor Mark Pearson - mark.pearson@haymarket.com

Digital reviews editor Hemal Mistry - hemal.mistry@haymarket.com

Our news and features team

Consumer editor Claire Evans - claire.evans@haymarket.com

News editor Rachel Burgess - rachel.burgess@haymarket.com

Special contributors Jimi Beckwith, Sam Sheehan, James Attwood, Matt Burt, Tom Evans, Matt Fasken, Pat Hoy, Sam Jenkins, Matt Prior, Matt Saunders, Mark Tisshaw, Luc Lacey, Stan Papior

Photography and video

Senior photographer John Bradshaw - john.bradshaw@haymarket.com

Photographer Will Williams - neil.williams@haymarket.com

Videographer Mitch McCabe - mitch.mccabe@haymarket.com

Video apprentice Oli Kosbab


To find out more about how What Car? tests cars, watch the video below, or to find out how best to contact What Car? with advertising or media enquiries, click here

Got a motoring question? Our experts are standing by to help, just tweet us your question using #askwhatcar

For all the latest reviews, advice and new car deals, sign up to the What Car? newsletter here