Warranty Direct backs What Car? Awards

* Warranty Direct headline sponsor * It will sponsor City Car category too * What Car? Awards January 9, 2012...

Warranty Direct backs What Car? Awards

What Car? has announced that Warranty Direct will be headline sponsor of the What Car? Car of the Year Awards 2013, which will be held on January 9. Warranty Direct will also sponsor the City Car category.

Andrew Golby, What Car? publishing director said: 'We are delighted to be working with Warranty Direct, which is the industry's leading provider of direct consumer warranties.'

The What Car? Car of the Year Awards are the most coveted accolades in the automotive industry. The Awards are presented to cars that set the highest standards in their sector after being put through the toughest, most rigorous tests by the most experienced team in the business.

The benefits of the sponsorship deal includes the alignment with the most authoritative and trusted brand in motoring, brand positioning and awareness, extensive PR opportunities, networking and brand association to the awards via a multi-channel promotional campaign.

Duncan McClure Fisher, managing director of Warranty Direct Ltd, said: 'We are looking forward to working with What Car? to help deliver the best ever What Car? Awards. A What Car? Award is essentially a huge stamp of approval that car buyers can trust. Hopefully they will be so pleased with their new car they will want to keep it and care for it with a Warranty Direct warranty when the original warranty expires.'

Andrew Golby continued: 'Winning a What Car? Award is good for a car maker's business. The authority of the What Car? brand sells cars, plain and simple. It adds power to advertising and marketing campaigns and is a huge draw for customers.'

The What Car? Car of the Year Awards event is attended by more than 1200 leading industry figureheads alongside the most influential motoring correspondents from the wider media.

The event is to be held at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London on January 9, 2013.


2012Volkswagen Up
2011Audi A1
2010Peugeot 3008
2009Ford Fiesta 1.25i 82 Zetec 5dr
2008Jaguar XF 2.7D V6 Luxury
2007Vauxhall Corsa
2006BMW 320d
2005Land Rover Discovery
2004Volkswagen Golf
2003Seat Ibiza
2002Toyota Corolla
2001Ford Mondeo
2000Skoda Fabia
1999Rover 75
1998Land Rover Freelander
1997Renault Megane Scenic
1996Peugeot 406
1995VW Polo
1994Peugeot 306
1993Ford Mondeo
1992Volkswagen Golf
1991Rover Metro
1990Rover 214 Si
1989Ford Fiesta
1988BMW 735i
1987Renault 21 Savannah
1986Saab 9000 Turbo 16
1985Volkswagen Golf
1984Peugeot 205
1983MG Metro
1982Mercedes 200T
1981Volkswagen Golf
1980Vauxhall Astra
1979Peugeot 305
1978Renault 20