We use cookies on whatcar.com to improve your browsing experience and to provide you with relevant content and advertising, by continuing to use our site you agree to this. Please see our privacy policy for more details. Continue

Overall reader verdict 3 out of 5 stars

  • What's it like to drive
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Running costs
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Quality, practicality and equipment
    3 out of 5 stars

Own or drive this car?

Submit your own review here
28 reader reviews for Mitsubishi Shogun Sport 4x4.
  • 2.5 TD Warrior 5dr

    Richard Keightley Date: 09/06/2007
    • Overall verdict
      1 out of 5 stars
    • What's it like to drive
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Running costs
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Quality, practicality and equipment
      1 out of 5 stars

    My car

    This is the first new car I have bought and the worst car I have ever owned. I bought the car in Feb 04 for £21,000.00. The steering failed twice in the first year. on the 10/5/06 the engine fell apart, a new engine was fitted. On the 31/5/06 the engine fell apart again, a new engine was fitted. On the 18th Feb 2007 the engine failed again and now we have been told that as the car was 18 days out of warranty and the car needs a complete new engine they are willing to pay £4,000 towards the cost and we have to pay the other £5,000 although the car is now only worth approx £8,000. Would I buy another? Would I hell.

  • 2.5 TD Equippe 5dr

    mike moult Date: 14/04/2007
    • Overall verdict
      5 out of 5 stars
    • What's it like to drive
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Running costs
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Quality, practicality and equipment
      5 out of 5 stars

    My car

    i have had no problems with my new shogun. i have had it for nearly a year and its still perfect. i have a special edition model with a one off original paint colour and blue/silver leather seats. its comfortable on the motorway and i cant see anything wrong with it. it has never been off road but i no its capable and its bullet proof

  • 2.5 TD Equippe 5dr

    paul price , sefton . Date: 29/03/2007
    • Overall verdict
      4 out of 5 stars
    • What's it like to drive
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Running costs
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Quality, practicality and equipment
      4 out of 5 stars

    My car

    hi' since my last review regarding the steering pulling to the left and the dealer not being able to solve the problem,we had a bit of nice weather last week i thought to myself i will swap the wheels around (nearside front with offside back and offside front with nearside back) this made a signifigant difference and more or less solved the problem,the service manager had told me that they had changed the wheels around (no way!) except it it was still not perfect slight wandering to left and to the right anyway the next day i thought i'd check the wheels to make sure i had tightened the wheelnuts ok, they where ok, but i found there was play in front wheel bearings,i have now adjusted these myself car now runs how it should so i am proud to say i have solved the problem myself thanks for nothing mitsubishi after sales i had it booked in for full service next month, "no thanks" i'll do it myself anyway the last service they done they didn't tighten gearbox filler plug enough it leaked all over my driveway. i hope this helps anyone with the same problem.

  • 2.5 TD Warrior 5dr

    paul costello , west yorkshire . Date: 08/03/2007
    • Overall verdict
      1 out of 5 stars
    • What's it like to drive
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Running costs
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Quality, practicality and equipment
      4 out of 5 stars

    My car

    after 14 months of troublefree motoring the car started to vibrate along with the steering(may 2006) 8 months later,(march 07) mitsubishi have, after 15 wheel balances 4 new rims & 2 sets of tyres, decided to buy the car back as they cannot solve the problem. this car has cost me over £2000,00 in days off work hire cars ect,mitsubishi dont seem to care,would i buy another one? no' i would rather poke my eye out with a matchstick

Mitsubishi Shogun Sport 4x4

Continue to prices, equipment and options »

What Car? buying help and car info

Order a brochure, find your nearest dealer or book a test drive

Haymarket Logo What Car? is brought to you by Haymarket Consumer Media
What Car? is part of Haymarket Motoring
© Haymarket Media Group 2014