Production and design

Author Avatar
What Car? Staff
20 Sep 2010 14:00 | Last updated: 14 Jun 2018 00:03

We don't write in gobbledygook,jargon and legalese. The team responsible for making sure our website and magazines are written as clearly as possible - as well as getting our products published on time - is our production department.

Euan Doig Group production editor
[Euan.Doig@whatcar.com](mailto:Euan.Doig@whatcar.com?subject=Contact from About Us)
Euan reads virtually every word of What Car?'s products, ensuring the magazine's and website's articles are concise, clear and accurate. He's responsible for getting all of What Car?'s pages to the printer on time.
Barnaby Jones Deputy production editor
[Barnaby.Jones@whatcar.com](mailto:Barnaby.Jones@whatcar.com?subject=Contact from About Us)
Barnaby's job is helping to make sure that the magazine is published on time. That includes everything from setting and enforcing deadlines to passing final pages, with lots of subbing in-between.
Design and photography
Our art and photography teams ensure our car reviews look fantastic and make the information in them accessible and the epitome of clarity.

Stephen Hopkins Art editor
[Stephen.Hopkins@haymarket.com](mailto:Stephen.Hopkins@haymarket.com?subject=Contact from About Us)
Emma Pipkin Senior designer
[Emma.Wood@haymarket.com](mailto:Emma.Wood@haymarket.com?subject=Contact from About Us)
Anna Boyce Picture editor
[Anna.Boyce@haymarket.com](mailto:Anna.Boyce@haymarket.com?subject=Contact from About Us)
John Bradshaw Chief photographer
[John.Bradshaw@haymarket.com](mailto:John.Bradshaw@haymarket.com?subject=Contact from About Us)
Will Williams Staff photographer
[Will.Williams@haymarket.com](mailto:Neil.Williams@haymarket.com?subject=Contact from About Us)