Meet the What Car? team

Want to know who does what? This is the team behind What Car?, Britain’s leading consumer champion and new car buying platform...

Meet the team

What Car? is the home of the UK's most thorough new and used car tests, as well as a champion of motorists and motoring issues.

We've been offering our expert impartial advice for more than 40 years, in What Car? magazine, and right here on whatcar.com.

Every day we test drive the latest cars, group test them against their competitors, investigate the issues affecting car buyers and mystery-shop dealerships to find out the most you should be paying for a new car.

Meet the team behind What Car?

Senior editorial team

Editor Steve Huntingford - steve.huntingford@haymarket.com

Editorial director Jim Holder - jim.holder@haymarket.com

Deputy editor Darren Moss - darren.moss@haymarket.com

Consumer editor Claire Evans - claire.evans@haymarket.com


Road test team

Reviews editor Will Nightingale - will.nightingale@haymarket.com

Deputy reviews editor John Howell - john.howell@haymarket.com

New cars editor Alan Taylor-Jones - alan.taylor-jones@haymarket.com

Senior reviewer Neil Winn - neil.winn@haymarket.com

Reviewer Becky Wells - becky.wells@haymarket.com


Used team

Used cars editor Mark Pearson - mark.pearson@haymarket.com

Used cars reporter - Max Adams - max.adams@haymarket.com


Video team

Video reviews editor Doug Revolta - doug.revolta@haymarket.com

Senior videographer Dan Wrenn - dan.wrenn@haymarket.com

Senior videographer Oliver Kosbab - oli.kosbab@haymarket.com

Videographer Tej Bhola - tej.bhola@haymarket.com

Videographer Kiall Garrett - kiall.garrett@haymarket.com

 


Art and production team

Managing editor Allan Muir - allan.muir@haymarket.com

Group art editor Steve Hopkins - stephen.hopkins@haymarket.com

Brand art editor Chee-Chiu Lee - cheechiu.lee@haymarket.com

Digital reviews sub-editor Chris Haining - chris.haining@haymarket.com


Photography team

Chief photographer John Bradshaw - john.bradshaw@haymarket.com

Senior photographer Will Williams - neil.williams@haymarket.com

Junior photographer Max Edleston - max.edleston@haymarket.com

Picture editor Ben Summerell-Youde - ben.summerell-youde@haymarket.com


Digital team

Social media manager Louis Shaw - louis.shaw@haymarket.com

SEO manager Jon Cook - jonathan.cook@haymarket.com

SEO executive Oliver Hayman - oliver.hayman@haymarket.com


For all the latest reviews, advice and new car deals, sign up to the What Car? newsletter here